CoHosting at Fun Friday Blog Hop and Fun Facts about Warratahstree

I am so excited to be co-hosting on the Fun Friday Blog Hop. In honor of Fun Friday Blog Hop, here are some fun facts about Warratah’s Tree.

I am Tracy from Handmade @ Warratahstree I was born in NC in the USA but have lived in Australia for nearly 30 years.

Though I was born and raised a Southern girl, I met and married an Aussie sailor in Virginia Beach, VA. A tall, dark, handsome man in uniform and an Accent! Be still my beating heart!!

HMAS Sydney Home Coming 1984

 I am a Geologist/Computer Scientist by training. For 15 years of my Geoscientist career, Art and Craft were my hobby and relaxation therapy. Now my hobby is my job and I love teaching arts and craft.

Why Warratahs Tree? Well, since moving to Australia, I have fallen in love with the wildflowers and the amazing trees here. One flower that I painted in nearly every painting I did when I first learned how to paint was the Waratah. The Waratah grows on a large shrub or tree and has very large, bright Red flowers. Bright, Bold, and Flamboyant just like me.

 I have 4 beautiful grandchildren and one on the way. They keep me young and laughing. They say the most amazing things. One asked me that since I was from the “South” and I said words that were not Aussie, did I speak French. Bahahahahah

Happy Blogging and Thank you for linking up with us on Fun Friday Blog Hop
Tracy @ Warratahstree
Welcome to Fun Friday Blog Hop!  

Grab button for THE PINK MOMMA

THE PINK MOMMA

 

Thank you all for linking up every week. You are all awesome! Every week, we will choose two blogs as our Certified Blog Hopper and will get a free ad space for one month. All we ask from you is to follow your hosts and co-host. There are many ways to follow us (GFC, Bloglovin, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter, G+ or by email). 

  HOSTS: 

 Meet our Co-host for this week: 

Tracy of Warratahs Handmade Items Photography


 

We are happy to follow back, just let us know if you are new here and don’t forget to leave your blog address. Link up your blog. Visit other blogs, make friends and have fun! If you would like to be a co-host, email me at thepinkmommablog@yahoo.com    document.write(”);    

Leave a Reply

