My first WordPress blog post, Welcome to Warratahstree

Warratah is my favorite flower to paint. I love to make handmade items of all kinds, especially hand painted items and papercraft. I am a Stampin Up! demonstrator and I love teaching people how to do crafts. I have card making days once a month. I believe anyone can do crafts as long as they have the drive, love and desire to create.

  I have always done some form of handmade crafts, painting, knitting, crochet and Folkart painting.  Over the years many times people would say, “Do you sell your work”. Well, I always gave away my painted, handmade items but decided now was the time to try my hand at making my hobby my new business.

  I took a year off from my day job, as a Storage administrator, this past year to turn my craft into a business of making handmade Jewelry, Cards, and using my husbands lovely photographic images to create greeting cards of Australian images.  I have also spent the last year creating paper items for card making and scrapbooking.

ImageI hope you enjoy my blog. Please Note: All paper crafts on this blog are my own work and are independent of my work as a Stampin Up! demonstrator.

Leave a Reply

